top of page

Cycle Overview 101

Welcome to your Cycle Overview 101

The cycle is simple to understand.

You can view the cycle from the scientific lens and/or the spiritual lens

1. Scientific:

Follicular Phase + Luteal Phase

Menstruation, pre-ovulation, ovulation, post ovulation

2. Spiritual:

Each phase can be broken down into the:

4 seasons

- 🌱spring

- ☀️summer

- 🍁autumn

- ❄️ winter

4 phases of a plant

- ⚪ seed

- 🌱 sprout

-🌹 harvest

- 🥀 decay

The first day of you cycle is the first day that you bleed (not spotting). If you’re using the pill, patch, IUD, ring, then your bleed/cycle is not a true bleed. Check out some of my older posts to learn about the difference between a true bleed, withdrawal bleed and breakthrough bleed.

Throughout your cycle you release cervical mucus that can tell you:

- when your fertile window opens

- where is closes

- if you have a hormonal imbalance

- if you have any reproductive health "disorder" (PCOS, endometriosis, adenomyosis, fibroids, etc)

Charting your cycle can also help you identify any patterns in symptoms that you experience and what your body is communicating to you.

When you learn, understand and connect with your cycle, you receive a deeper insight to your inner compass and your overall health.

If you would like to learn more about cycle charting for your health, deeper connection to self, or family planning, book your free clarity call with me to see if we are a good fit!


bottom of page